On 1 July 2014, Port Hedland Port Authority amalgamated with Dampier Port Authority to form Pilbara Ports Authority.

Pilbara Ports Authority stretches from the Port of Ashburton near Onslow in the south, to the Port of Port Hedland in the north, and includes the future ports of Anketell and Cape Preston East.

Pilbara Ports Authority is governed under the Port Authorities Act 1999 and operates as a corporatised entity with a board of management that reports to the State Government of Western Australia’s Minister for Ports. 

Through necessary planning and provision of vital services, Pilbara Ports Authority provides for future development of trade and commerce for the economic benefit of the State.


16 Parliament Place
West Perth WA 6005

Craig Barbour
Member category
Ports and Anchorages